Thu, Nov 26, 2015, Safar 13, 1437 A.H | Last updated 4 hours ago
Hot Topics
You are here: Home > Today's Paper > Lahore
- Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - From Print Edition




PAKISTAN Muslim League (PML) President Senator Ch Shujaat Hussain has announced the names of party’s final candidates for another 13 constituencies.


From Gujrat, Ch Shujaat Hussain awarded tickets to Ch Pervaiz Elahi from NA-105, Ch Wajahat Hussain from NA-104 and to Rehman Naseer from NA-107, Ch Pervaiz Elahi from NA-61 Chakwal, Ch Farrukh Altaf from NA-62 Jhelum, Ch Fawad Hussain from NA-63 Jhelum, Ghias Ahmad Mela from NA-65 Sargodha, Anwar Ali Cheema from NA-67 Sargodha, Naeemullah Shahani from NA-74 Bhakkar, Ch Zaheeruddin Khan from NA-77 Faisalabad, Sardar Dildar Cheema from NA-79 Faisalabad, Rana Asif Tausif from NA-80 Faisalabad and Aamna Hayat Dhillon from NA-131 Sheikhupura.


Meanwhile, Pakistan Muslim League senior central leader and Punjab President Ch Pervaiz Elahi has announced the names of final candidates of the party from another 25 constituencies of the Punjab Assembly here Tuesday while PML candidates for the remaining PA constituencies will be announced shortly.


Party tickets have been awarded to Sohail Ashraf from PP-5 Rawalpindi, Sardar Amjad Ilyas from PP-22 Chakwal, Ch Farrukh Altaf from PP-24 Jhelum, Abid Ashraf Jotana from PP-27 Jhelum, Rab Nawaz Lak from PP-29 Sargodha, Khalid Nabi Gujjar from PP-60 Faisalabad, Sardar Dildar Cheema from PP-61 Faisalabad, Khawaja Waqar Hassan from PP-94 Gujranwala, Moonis Elahi from PP-110 Gujrat, Mian Imran Masood from PP-111 Gujrat, Ch Muhammad Arshad from PP-114 Gujrat, Ch Naeem Raza from PP-115 Gujrat, Baasima Chaudhry from PP-117 Mandi Bahauddin, Moonis Elahi from PP-118 Mandi Bahauddin, Mohammad Arif Gondal from PP-120 Mandi Bahauddin, Hafiz Muhammad Raza from PP-123 Sialkot, Ziaullah Khara from PP-130 Sialkot, Shahid Daihar Advocate from PP-135 Narowal, Moosa Raza Bokhari from PP-136 Narowal, Habibullah Bhatti from PP-149 Lahore, Mushtaq Ahmad Gujjar from PP-163 Sheikhupura, Sajjad Warraich from PP-196 Multan, Akbar Hayat Hiraj from PP-212 Khanewal and Ch Muhammad Altaf from PP-262 Layyah.