Wed, Nov 25, 2015, Safar 12, 1437 A.H | Last updated 2 hours ago
Hot Topics
You are here: Home > Today's Paper > Peshawar
Muqam to contest for three seats, Sardar Mehtab 2
- Friday, March 29, 2013 - From Print Edition


PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Thursday announced candidates for the national and provincial assembly constituencies in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.


The PML-N’s central and provincial boards authorised senior vice-president Amir Muqam to contest election from three constituencies and former provincial president Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan from two constituencies.


The PML-N boards also nominated former provincial minister in the Awami National Party (ANP)-led government, Qazi Mohammad Asad, besides awarding ticket to Syeda Nasira Batool, who was one of MPAs affiliated with the then Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal. PML-N central secretary general Iqbal Zafar Jhagra will also contest from NA-3 and PK-1, Peshawar.


For a total of 35 National Assembly constituencies from the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, the PML-N board awarded tickets to 33 candidates, leaving the two seats vacant, saying the decision on these seats would be taken later.


The party nominated Mohammad Afzal Khan for NA-1, Abdul Bari Khattak NA-2, Iqbal Zafar Jhagra NA-3, Amir Muqam NA-4, Pir Bin Yameen NA-5, Syed Zalfiqar Ali Shah NA-6, Kaleem Akbar Durrani NA-7, Sajjad Anwar Khan NA-8, Khwaja Mohammad Khan Hoti NA-9, Naseem Mohammad Khan NA-10, Lt Colonel (R) Sher Afghan Khan NA-11, Amir Mohammad Israr NA-12, Iftikhar Ahmad Khan NA-13, Malik Mohammad Asad Khan NA-14, Rahmat Salam Khattak NA-15, Malik Khalid Naeem NA-16, Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan NA-17, Murtaza Javed Abbasi NA-18, Umar Ayub Khan NA-19, Sardar Mohammad Yousaf NA-20, Captain (R) Safdar NA-21, Alamzeb Khan NA-22, Malik Syed Ahmad NA-23, Rehan Malik advocate NA-24, Pir Mohammad Yousaf NA-25, Salim Saifullah Khan NA-27, Sardar Jehan Khan NA-28, Syed Mohammad Ali Shah NA-29, Amir Muqam NA-30, Dr Ibadullah NA-31, Mohammad Zaib Khan NA-33, Farid Toofan NA-34, Fida Mohammad NA-35.


For provincial seats, Iqbal Zafar Jhagra would contest from PK-1, Mian Syed Badshah PK-2, Khadim Ali Yousafzai PK-3, Haji Mohammad Arshad Qureshi PK-4, Farhad Ali PK-5, Abdus Sattar Khan Khalil PK-6, Syed Abbas Ali Shah PK-7, Arbab Akbar Hayat PK-8, Rashid Mehmud Khan PK-9, Amanullah PK-10, Haji Sifatullah PK-11, Ishfaq Ahmad PK-12, Rashid Ali Shah PK-13, Ikhtiar Wali PK-14, Abdul Ghaffar Khattak PK-15, Salim Mohammad Yousafzai PK-16, Mian Humayun Shah PK-17, Ihsanullah Khan PK-18, Aurangzeb Khan PK-19, Gul Badshah PK-20, Mukhtaram Shah PK-21, Sajjad Ali Orakzai PK-22, Nawabzada Umar Farooq Khan Hoti from PK-23, Nawabzada Arsala Khan PK-24, Bakhtawar Khan PK-25, Mohammad Iftikhar Mohmand PK-26, Khurshid Ahmad Khan PK-27, Haji Sikandar Hayat PK-28, Fazal Raziq Khan PK-29, Azam Khan PK-30, Haji Dildar Khan PK-31, Afsar Ali Khan PK-32, Darwaish Khan PK-33, Nawabzada PK-34, Haji Sajjad Ahmad PK-35, Mohammad Shiraz PK-36, Hidayatullah Khan Afridi PK-37, Mohammad Iqbal PK-38, Farid Toofan PK-40, Malik Zafar Azam PK-41, Saifur Rehman PK-42, Mohammad Farid Muffakar PK-43, Inayatullah Khan PK-44, Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan PK-45, Ayub Afridi PK-46, Sardar Aurangzeb Nalota PK-47, Mohammad Javed Abbasi PK-48, Raja Faisal Zaman PK-49, Qazi Mohammad Asad PK-50, Mohammad Sadiq PK-51, Pir Sabir Shah PK-52, Salim Swati PK-53, Mian Ziaur Rehman PK-54, Salih Mohammad PK-55, Wajihuzzaman PK-56, Sakhi Mohammad Tanoli, Naeem Tanoli PK-57, Zafarullaha Khan, PK-58, Mohammad Fayyaz Khan PK-59, Mohammad Ishaq PK-60, Haji Nisar Khan PK-61, Mohammad Siraj PK-62, Abdus Sattar Khan PK-63, Keraz Khan Miankhel PK-64, Gul Din PK-65, Sanaullaha Khan Miankhel PK-66, Fatehullah Khan Miankhel PK-67, Syeda Nasira Batool PK-68, Mohammad Yousaf Barki advocate PK-69, Malik Nasir Khan PK-70, Dr Sahib Zaman PK-72, Ahmad Mustafa Ali Khan PK-73, Akhtar Munir Khan PK-76, Liaquat Ali Khan PK-77, Sarzamin Khan PK-78, Shah Bakht Rawan Khan PK-79, Qavi Khan PK-80, Syed Habib Ali Shah PK-81, Amir Muqam PK-82, Jallat PK-83, Dost Mohammad Khan PK-84, Mian Sharafat Ali, PK-85, Qamoos Khan PK-86, Mohammad Rishad Khan PK-87, Fazllullah Khan PK-88, Syed Ahmad Khan PK-90, Mohammad Nisar Khan PK-91, Malik Abdul Ghaffar Khan PK-92, Malik Fakhar Hayat PK-93, Farooq Iqbal PK-94, Dr Deedar Mohammad PK-95, Anwar Sayed advocate PK-96, Syed Ghani PK-97, Mohammad Esal Khan PK-98 and Sajjad Ahmad PK-99.