Can't connect right now! retry

add The News to homescreen

tap to bring up your browser menu and select 'Add to homescreen' to pin the The News web app

Got it!

add The News to homescreen

tap to bring up your browser menu and select 'Add to homescreen' to pin the The News web app

Got it!
February 27, 2019

KP cabinet flays airspace violation by India


February 27, 2019

PESHAWAR: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa cabinet on Tuesday condemned the airspace violation by the Indian Air Force.

“The Indians should refrain from provocation, exporting and promoting terrorism in the region,” said the chief minister, who presided over the meeting.

Ministers, chief secretary, additional chief secretary and administrative secretaries attended the meeting, said an official handout.

“All Pakistanis backed the armed forces to safeguard the motherland,” he added.

The chief minister condemned the intrusion by the Indian Air Force. “The Pakistani forces have the capacity to safeguard the country and the nation and force a total discomfiture to the enemies.

We are aware of the inimical designs of India. The people fully backed armed forces against the enemy,” he added.

Mahmood Khan said the Indian government should not try to touch the fire and desist from the election tactics, adding India was promoting terrorism in the region and demanded a halt to the oppression of the innocent Kashmiris.

Taking up other issues, the chief minister said he would give a schedule to the provincial ministers for visiting the newly merged districts. The cabinet approved 25 police stations for the 25 subdivision of the erstwhile Fata.

The chief minister constituted a committee comprising Law, Finance and Information ministers to look into the establishment of Directorate General of Law and submit recommendations in the next cabinet meeting for approval.

Mahmood Khan said after the merger guided by the constitutional amendments, all the laws and regulations of the public sector entities stand extended to the newly merged districts.

He constituted a committee to look into the anomalies of the regularisation of employees.

The committee would comprise of Ministers Taimur Saleem Jhagra, Shaukat Yousafzai and Sultan Muhammad Khan, which would submit recommendations as soon as possible.

Topstory minus plus

Opinion minus plus

Newspost minus plus

Editorial minus plus

National minus plus

World minus plus

Sports minus plus

Business minus plus

Karachi minus plus

Lahore minus plus

Islamabad minus plus

Peshawar minus plus