Thursday April 18, 2024

Justin Timberlake confirms NSYNC collab as he reveals ‘EITIW’ tracklist

Justin Timberlake is set to release his upcoming album ‘Everything I Thought It Was’ on March 15

By Web Desk
March 05, 2024
Justin previously teased that he’s ‘been in the studio’ with his former boyband
Justin previously teased that he’s ‘been in the studio’ with his former boyband

Justin Timberlake and NSYNC are on the same billboard again after years!

On Monday, Timberlake had a grand unveiling of the track list for his upcoming album, Everything I Thought It Was, in collaboration with Spotify.

The 43-year-old pop star appeared on a billboard atop The Reed in downtown Los Angeles, which displayed the titles of all of the whopping 18 tracks on the album.

On one of the tracks, particularly track 17 entitled, Paradise, NSYNC is featured.

The Selfish singer – who recently came under fire for disrespecting ex Britney Spears’ apology – is also set to collaborate with Nigerian artists Tobe Nwigwe and Fireboy DML on two of the songs, Sanctified and Liar, respectively.

Also read: Britney Spears ‘still reeling’ from Justin Timberlake’s insult to her apology

Last month, Timberlake teased the collaboration with his former bandmates during his appearance on The Kelly Clarkson Show, telling host Kelly Clarkson that he’s “been in the studio” with NSYNC.

However, sources from Timberlake’s record label, RCA Records, revealed that his former bandmates only contributed background vocals for just one track.

Furthermore, the band hasn’t been in the studio with Timberlake recently; they recorded the background vocals last year when they reunited for the Trolls Band Together track Better Place.

Everything I Thought It Was is Timberlake’s sixth studio album and is set to release on March 15.

‘Everything I Thought It Was’ Track List

Here are the songs featuring on Timberlake’s upcoming album:

1. Memphis

2. F**kin’ Up The Disco

3. No Angels

4. Play

5. Technicolor

6. Drown

7. Liar (ft Fireboy DML)

8. Infinity Sex

9. Love & War

10. Sanctified (ft Tobe Nwigwe)

11. My Favorite Drug

12. Flame

13. Imagination

14. What Lovers Do

15. Selfish

16. Alone

17. Paradise (ft. *NSYNC)

18. Conditions