Fri, Mar 27, 2015, Jamadi us Sani 06, 1436 A.H : Last updated 2 hours ago
Group Chairman: Mir Javed Rahman
Editor-in-Chief: Mir Shakil-ur-Rahman
You are here: Home > Today's Paper > National
our correspondent
Monday, February 11, 2013
From Print Edition


ISLAMABAD: Pemra Officers Welfare Association (POWA) has selected its office-bearers and nominated members of the POWA executive body in its second meeting held here in Islamabad on Saturday.


Dr Mukhtar Ahmad will be the president, Amjad Ali Afridi, general secretary, Khurram Siddiqui, vice president and Sheikh Tahir joint secretary of the association.


Besides the above nominated office-bearers, others who attended the meeting include Wakeel Ahmad Khan, Saeed Soomro, Hafiz Juniad, Mr Kamran, Tamseel Haider, Muneer-ur-Rehman, Mohsin Hameed Dogar, Ali Haider and Liaqat Shah.


The meeting nominated the following members of the executive body: Sardar Irfan (AJK), Amjad Afridi (FATA), Tamseel Haider and Waqas Ahmad (Punjab), Muhammad Saeed Soomro and Mohsin Hameed Dogar (Sindh), Faqeer Afzal Shah and Liaqat Shah (KPK) and Jalal Kakar (Balochistan).


The first meeting of Pemra officers was to be held in Pemra auditorium on February 2, 2013 but after resentment and objections from new top Pemra management, the venue was shifted


to a restaurant in Saidpur village in Islamabad with almost same participants. Pemra has total 110 employees.