Mon September 24, 2018
Advertisement
Can't connect right now! retry

add The News to homescreen

tap to bring up your browser menu and select 'Add to homescreen' to pin the The News web app

Got it!

add The News to homescreen

tap to bring up your browser menu and select 'Add to homescreen' to pin the The News web app

Got it!
Must Read

National

May 18, 2018

Share

Advertisement

KP Food Authority bans products carrying haram ingredients

PESHAWAR: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Food Safety and Halal Food Authority has notified ban on a number of items containing haram ingredients.

According to a press release, most of the Chinese eatables includes gelatin, rennet, whey powder glycerine and all its derivative fats are banned unless having halal certification.

The release added that technical department of KP Food Authority had come to know that there was no proper mechanism of halal certification ingredients in China and most of the animals used in China as ingredients were haram.

The banned items are: imported products containing any animal ingredient like gelatin, rennet, whey powder glycerine and all its derivatives (like mono & diglycerides) fats, except those having halal certification.

Also, the authority has banned import meat and meat products without halal certification, products containing wine and wine derived ingredients, any imported product in which ingredients are not completely mentioned in Urdu or English, any edible product containing insects or their derivatives.

Advertisement

Comments

Advertisement
Advertisement

Topstory

Opinion

Newspost

Editorial

National

World

Sports

Business

Karachi

Lahore

Islamabad

Peshawar