Thu, Nov 26, 2015, Safar 13, 1437 A.H | Last updated 1 hour ago
Hot Topics
You are here: Home > Today's Paper > National
- Friday, March 29, 2013 - From Print Edition


Nominations filed


From Our Correspondents


MANDI BAHAUDDIN: Total 14 candidates submitted nomination papers here on Thursday.


Amir Javed filed papers for NA-108, Chaudhry Muhammad Nawaz of PTI for NA-109, Naveed Sadiq Sahi of PTI, Ijaz Ahmad Janjua of PML-N and Naveed Ashraf of PML-N for PP-116, Amir Javed for PP-117, Chaudhry Akhtar for PP-118, Syed Najmul Hassan, Ijaz Ahmad of JI, Munawar Iqbal Gondal of PML-N and Zafar Iqbal of PML-N for PP-119 and Ijaz Ahmad, Tariq Mehmood and Rafaqat Ali for PP-120.


PAKPATTAN: Several candidates received nomination papers from returning officers here on Thursday.


They are Muhammad Asif and Talib Hussain for NA-164, Muhammad Athar Hussain Shah, Mian Qamarul Zeeman, Muhammad Nasir Shakeel and Muhammad Asif for NA-165, Amir Hayat, Faridul Islam Muhammad Abid, Talib Hussain and Rao Ali Murtaza for PP-227, Munir Ahmad, Umar Daraz Hussain, Liaqat Ali Khan, Mian Naveed Ali, Muhammad Asif, Fayyaz Ahmad Chishti and Zulfiqar Ali Nadeem for PP-228, M Ashraf Joya, Shaukat Ali and M Ahmad for PP-229, Muhammad Afzal, Muhammad Imran Raza, Syed Ijaz Shah, Khalilur Rehman Shah, Muzaffar Noor, Raja Shahid, Saeed Khan, Hassan Sarwar Khan, Muhammad Fayyaz, Asif Khan, Muhammad Tariq and Ziaur Rehman for PP-230, Mohib Ali, Abdul Majeed, Allah Yar, Muhammad Ali, Peer Allah Yar Chishti and Muhammad Munir for PP-231.


Meanwhile, Muhammad Shah Khagga of PML-Q filed nomination papers for NA-164, Nasir Farid Chishti and Rao Azmatullah for NA-165, Rana Haider Sultan, Ch Muhammad Hussain and Muhammad Fayyaz for NA-166, Muhammad Shah Khagga for PP-229, Rao Azmatullah Khan for PP-228 and Muhammad Fayyaz Arif for PP-230.


GUJRANWALA: The process of filing nomination papers could not gain momentum after extension of date by the Election Commission of Pakistan. Only 33 candidates submitted nomination papers to the ROs on Thursday. Those who filed nomination papers include Mian Tariq for NA-98, Hafiz Mehmoodul Hassan of JUI for NA-97, Abdul Hameed for NA-99, Bilal Qudrat Butt of JI for NA-98 and Rizwanullah Butt and Imran Khalid Butt of PML-N for PP-91.


BUREWALA: Four more candidates filed nomination papers for two provincial assembly seats of Burewala subdivision here on Thursday.


They are Rasheed Ahmad Riaz and Bashir Ahmad for PP-232 and JUI-F candidate Maulana Abdul Naeem Nomani and Mian Khalid Hussain for PP-233.


JAUHARABAD: Two candidates have so far filed nomination papers here. They are Malik Mehmood Awan and Muzammil Awan. They have filed nominations for PP-39.