Saturday December 03, 2022

Quetta, Peshawar triumphant in Railways Cricket

By Our Correspondent
February 12, 2019

LAHORE: Quetta and Peshawar won their respective matches on the first day of Pakistan Railways Inter-Division Cricket Championship at different venues in the city.

At the Mughalpura Institute ground Quetta Division beat Multan Division by four wickets. Fasih Rafi (41) and Zohaib Akhtar (28) guided Multan to 166 runs in the allotted 40 overs. Farhan Ali made 34. For Quetta off-spinner Shehbaz Khan took six wickets for 23 runs. Fast bowler Adeel Khan got three wickets for 38 runs. In reply Uzair Nasir’s unbeaten 58 helped Quetta to achieve the target in the last over. Nawab Khan scored 46. Waseem Akram and M Shoaib took two wickets each for 24 and 28 runs respectively. At the Railway Stadium, Peshawar Division defeated Sukkur Division by 4 runs.

Peshawar scored 259 runs for the loss of 2 wickets. Arif Shah carried his bat with an innings of 123 Usman scored 81. Chasing 260 runs to win Sukkur could score 255 for the loss of 8 wickets. Arslan Sajid and Hasan Rizwan scored 60 and 47 runs respectively. Hafiz Salman and Raza Mahar contributed 41. Fast bowler Kamranullah got 4 for 51. Fawad Malik and Azam Jan took two wickets each for 50 and 48 runs respectively.