Monday May 16, 2022

BAFTA TV Awards 2022: See the full list of winners

BAFTA TV Awards 2022: ‘Time’, ‘Help’ and Big Zuu bagged biggest accolades of the night

By Web Desk
May 09, 2022
BAFTA TV Awards 2022: See the full list of winners
BAFTA TV Awards 2022: See the full list of winners

Honoring the television talent, the 2022 BAFTA TV Awards were held at London’s Royal Festival Hall on Sunday night.

The star-studded affair was hosted by renowned comedian and actor Richard Ayoade. BBC’s prison drama Time, Big Zuu's Big Eats and COVID drama Help bagged the biggest titles of the night.

Despite leading the nominations with 11, It's A Sin lost out, taking home none of the awards announced at the ceremony.

Below is the full list of winners from the ceremony.

Leading actress

Jodie Comer, Help - Channel 4

Leading actor

Sean Bean, Time - BBC One

Supporting actress

Cathy Tyson, Help - Channel 4

Supporting actor

Matthew Macfadyen, Succession - Sky Atlantic

Entertainment performance

Big Zuu, Big Zuu's Big Eats - Dave

Male performance in a comedy programme

Jamie Demetriou, Stath Lets Flats - Channel 4

Female performance in a comedy programme

Sophie Willan, Alma's Not Normal - BBC Two

Drama series

In My Skin - BBC Three

Single drama

Together - BBC Two


Time - BBC One

Soap and continuing drama

Coronation Street - ITV


The Underground Railroad - Amazon Prime

Entertainment programme

Ant & Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway - ITV

Comedy entertainment programme

The Lateish Show With Mo Gilligan - Channel 4

Scripted comedy

Motherland - BBC Two


Big Zuu's Big Eats - Dave


The Chase - ITV

Must-see moment

Strictly Come Dancing, Rose and Giovanni's silent dance to Symphony - BBC One

Current affairs

Fearless: The Women Fighting Putin (Exposure) - ITV

Single documentary

My Childhood, My Country - 20 Years In Afghanistan - ITV

Factual series

Uprising - BBC One

Reality and constructed factual

Gogglebox - Channel 4

Specialist factual

The Missing Children - ITV

News coverage

ITV News At Ten: Storming of the Capitol - ITV

Live event

The Earthshot Prize 2021 - BBC One

Short-form programme

Our Land - Together TV


Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Sky Sports