Wednesday December 07, 2022

August 27, 2015

Pakistan to tour New Zealand in January for ODI, T20 series

AUCKLAND: The Pakistan cricket team will embark on a whistlestop tour to New Zealand in January to play three T20s and three ODIs against the Black Caps.

According to dates confirmed by New Zealand Cricket, the tour will take place between January 15 and 31.

The T20 matches will begin on 15 January at Eden Park, Auckland followed by 2nd T20 on January 17 at Seddon Park, Hamilton and 3rd T20 on January 22 at Westpac Stadium, Wellington.

The first ODI will be hosted on January 25, at Basin Reserve, Wellington; 2nd ODI on January 28 at McLean Park, Napier and third on January 31 at Eden Park, Auckland.

New Zealand v Pakistan
January 15: 1st T20, Eden Park, Auckland
January 17: 2nd T20, Seddon Park, Hamilton
January 22: 3rd T20, Westpac Stadium, Wellington
January 25: 1st ODI, Basin Reserve, Wellington
January 28: 2nd ODI, McLean Park, Napier
January 31: 3rd ODI, Eden Park, Auckland