Saturday December 02, 2023

Pak squad names finalized for Champions Trophy

By Web Desk
April 25, 2017

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has finalised the names for Pakistan squad to participate in the upcoming Champions Trophy 2017.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the national team, which include the following cricketers:

Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Hafeez, Shahdab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Wahab Riaz

The  ICC Champions Trophy 2017 will be played in England from June 1to 18.  Bangladesh has replaced West Indies in the tournament.

Pakistan will play their first match against India on June 4, followed by matches against South Africa and Sri Lanka on June 7 and 12, respectively.