Wednesday September 22, 2021

Security plan for 25 AJK polling stations

July 25, 2021

LAHORE : Police carried out a comprehensive security and patrolling plan to make Azad Kashmir elections peaceful in the city here on Sunday.

At least six SPs, 18 DSPs and 25 SHOs will be deployed to maintain peace in the city. Around 700 policemen and 100 lady constables will also perform security duty at polling booths.

According to the patrolling plan, teams of Dolphin Squad and Police Response Unit will take control of the main highways of the city at 5am on polling day. In the city of Lahore, 25 polling stations have been set up which have been divided into categories A, B and C on the basis of sensitivity. Category A has three polling stations, Category B has 19 and Category C has three polling stations.

At least 14 polling stations have been set up in City Division, five in Civil Lines Division, two in Cantt Division, one in Iqbal Town Division, one in Sadar Division and two in Model Town Division.

Around 28 teams of Dolphin Squad and PRU will be present on major highways until the end of polling.

Elite Force and Special Squad teams will also patrol around polling stations. Anti-rights forces and special squads will also be on high alert to deal with any kind of emergency.