Sat, Nov 28, 2015, Safar 15, 1437 A.H | Last updated 1 hour ago
Hot Topics
You are here: Home > News > National

Election 2013: MQM announces candidates

- April 18, 2013 - Updated 20 PKT - From Web Edition

KARACHI: The Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) has announced names of a few candidates who will contest election from different constituencies of the National Assembly and Sindh Assembly from Karachi and Hyderabad in the upcoming general elections, Geo News reported.


According to the announcement, Nabil Gabol, who recently joined the MQM would run for NA-246 and 248 while senior party leader and former federal minister Dr Farooq Sattar would contest from NA-249.


Khuwaja Sohail Mansoor, Rashid Godyal, Khusbkaht Shujaat, Sheikh Muhammad Afzal, Muhammad Muzammal Qureshi and Asif Hasnain would run for NA-240, NA-252, NA-250, NA-254, NA-253 and NA-255 respectively.


Abdul Haseeb from PS-92, Rehan Zafar from PS-104, Khalid bin Wilayat from PS-105, Nishat Zia Qadri from PS-120, Khalid Ahmed from PS-122, Amir Moin from PS-125, Faisal Sabzwari from PS-126 would be the MQM’s candidates on Sindh Assembly constituencies.


The party has announced names for three National Assembly and five provincial assembly seats from Hyderabad. Dr Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Syed Wasim Hussain and Ghazi Salahuddin would run for NA-219, NA-220 and NA-221 respectively.

Be the first to comment
 Post Your Comments  (0)
If you are facing problem in submitting your comments, please click here to report your problem.