Fri, Nov 27, 2015, Safar 14, 1437 A.H | Last updated 1 hour ago
Hot Topics
You are here: Home > City > Karachi

Korangi made sixth district of Karachi

- November 05, 2013 - Updated 220 PKT - From Web Edition

KARACHI: The government has carved out a new district in Karachi Division increasing the numbers of districts in the city to six.


The newly made Korangi district comprises Korangi, Shah Faisal Colony, Landhi, and Model Colony areas. Previously, Korangi was a part of district East.


According to a notification issued by Revenue Department, the government of Sindh has created this new district Korangi Karachi in Karachi Division and also delimited the existing districts which are: South, Karachi East, Karachi Malir and Karachi West of Karachi Division.


The Government of Sindh has further created new sub-divisions and talukas and re-demarcated the existing sub-divisions and talukas of above districts of Karachi Division --including newly created Korangi district.


It must be noted that District South Karachi comprises seven sub-divisions including Saddar, Arambagh, Civil Lines, Garden, Lyari, Harbour, and Mauripur.


District Korangi constitutes four sub-divisions namely Model Colony, Shah Faisal, Korangi, and Landhi.


District East Karachi makes up four sub-divisions namely Ferozabad, Jamshed Quarters, Gulshan-e-Iqbal, and Gulzar-e-Hijri (Scheme-33).


District Malir Karachi consists of six sub-divisions namely Bin Qasim, Ibrahim Hydri, Shah Mureed, Gaddap, Airport, and Murad Memon.


District West Karachi includes five sub-divisions namely Orangi, Mominabad, SITE, Baldia, and Manghopir.


District Central Karachi has five sub-divisions namely Liaquatabad, Gulberg, Nazimabad, North Nazimabad, and New Karachi. (PPI)

Be the first to comment
 Post Your Comments  (0)
If you are facing problem in submitting your comments, please click here to report your problem.