By US Desk
Fri, 05, 24

Allah’s Apostle (S.A.W) never proceeded (for the prayer) on the Day of ‘Id-ul-Fitr unless he had eaten some dates....



‘Narrated Anas bin Malik (R.A):

Allah’s Apostle (S.A.W) never proceeded (for the prayer) on the Day of ‘Id-ul-Fitr unless he had eaten some dates. Anas also narrated: The Prophet used to eat odd number of dates.

Sahih Bukhari, Volume 2, Book 15, Number 73


Vatican City is the smallest country in the world.

The smallest country in the world by both area and population is Vatican City. Located entirely within Rome, Italy, Vatican City is the spiritual and administrative headquarters of the Roman Catholic Church and the residence of the Pope. With an area of just 44 hectares (110 acres) and a population of around 800 residents, it is a sovereign city-state that has its own government, legal system, and even its own postal service.


Despite its small size, Vatican City is a fascinating and culturally rich destination. It is home to some of the most iconic landmarks in the world, including St. Peter’s Basilica, one of the largest churches ever built, and the Vatican Museums, which house an incredible collection of art and artifacts accumulated over centuries.

The history of Vatican City dates back to the early days of Christianity. According to tradition, St. Peter, one of the twelve apostles of Jesus, was martyred in Rome and buried on the Vatican Hill, where St. Peter’s Basilica now stands. Over the centuries, the site became a place of pilgrimage, and in the 4th century, the first basilica was constructed on the site.

In 1929, the Lateran Treaty between the Holy See and the Kingdom of Italy established Vatican City as an independent state. Holy See is the government of the Roman Catholic Church, which is led by the pope as the bishop of Rome. The word see comes from the Latin sedes, meaning “seat,” which refers to the episcopal chair occupied by a bishop and the area over which he has responsibility. As the preeminent episcopal jurisdiction of the Roman Catholic Church, the Holy See forms the church’s central government and makes decisions on issues of faith and morality for Catholics throughout the world. The Lateran Treaty recognized the sovereignty of the Holy See over Vatican City and granted it extraterritorial status, meaning it is not subject to Italian jurisdiction. Vatican City has its own flag, currency, newspaper, legal system and guards.

Today, Vatican City is not only a religious center but also a cultural and educational institution. It is home to the Vatican Library, one of the oldest and most important libraries in the world, and the Vatican Secret Archives, which house historical records dating back to the 8th century.

Visitors to Vatican City can explore its rich history and culture, visit its world-renowned museums and art galleries, and attend papal audiences and ceremonies. Despite its small size, Vatican City is a place of immense importance and influence in the world, representing the spiritual and cultural heart of the Roman Catholic Church.