Saturday August 13, 2022

President confers civil awards on Pak citizens, foreigners

By our correspondents
August 14, 2016

ISLAMABAD: On the occasion of Independence Day, 14th August, 2016, the president of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan has been pleased to confer ‘Pakistan Civil Awards’ on citizen of Pakistan as well as foreign nationals for showing excellence and courage in their respective fields. The investiture ceremony of these awards will take place on Pakistan Day, 23rd March, 2017, says a press release on Saturday.

Following are the names of recipients:

I. Hilal-I-Shujaat: 1. Muhammad Tahir Rai (Punjab), Gallantry. 

II. Hilal-I-Imtiaz: 2. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ashraf (Punjab), Science (Biology), 3. Wasim Ahmad (KPK), Science (Biochemistry), 4. Tariq Ahmad (Punjab), Engineering.

III. Sitara-I-Pakistan: 5. Leif Holger Larsen (late), (Norway), Services to Pakistan, 6. Domingo D. Lucenario Jr. (late) (Philippines), Services to Pakistan, 7. Mr. Burhan Muhammad (late) (Indonesia), Services to Pakistan, 8. Mrs. Hery Setyawati Burhan (late) (Indonesia), Services to Pakistan, 9. Mrs. Datin Habibah Mahmud (late) (Malaysia), Services to Pakistan.

IV. Sitara-I-Shujaat: 10. Khalid Farid (Punjab), Gallantry.

V. Sitara-I-Imtiaz: 11. Dr. Hafeez-ur-Rehman Hoorani (Sindh), Science (Physics), 12. Dr. Muhammad Iqbal (Punjab), Science (Biotechnology), 13. Dr. Muhammad Aslam Noor (Punjab), Science (Mathematics), 14. Tariq Mahmood Fatik (Punjab), Engineering, 15. Munir Ahmad (Punjab), Engineering, 16. Ghulam Sarwar (Punjab), Engineering, 17. Nadeem Ghaffar (Punjab), Engineering, 18. Brig (R) Munawar Hussain (Punjab), Engineering, 19. Aleem Arshad (Punjab), Engineering, 20. Ayaz Ayub (Punjab), Engineering, 21. Khalid Naseeruddin Shaikh (Sindh), Engineering, 22. Nayyar Ali Dada (Punjab), Engineering

23. Prof. Dr. Syed Ather Enam (Sindh), Medicine, 24. Mahboob Ali (Punjab), Medicine, 25. Dr. Eice Muhammad (Punjab ), Medicine, 26. Mrs. Shahnaz Wazir Ali, (Punjab), Education, 27. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Rasul Jan (KPK), Science, 28. Mohsin Raza (Punjab), Arts (Music), 29. Mustansar Hussain Tarar (Punjab), Literature, 30. Yussuf Shaheen Daudpota (Sindh), Literature, 31. Prof. Dr. Halil Toker (Turkey), Literature, 32. Luca Maria Olivieri (Italy).