• KUTS election results

      October 30, 2010
      Print : Karachi


      The elections of the Karachi University Teachers Society (KUTS) produced an expected result as most of the seats were won by the panel led by incumbent President Dr Abid Hasnain.

      Dr Hasnain retained his seat as President, Dr Muhammad Mutahir and Samina Qureshi were also re-elected as Vice-President and Treasurer respectively. Syed Asim Ali of the same panel was elected as Joint Secretary. It was a surprise when Dr Shakeelur Rehman Farooqui of the other panel was elected as the Secretary edging out Dr S.M.Taha of Dr Hasnain panel.

      Dr Fayyaz Vaid secured the highest number of votes in the category of Executive Members Committee and most of the others elected also belonged to Dr Hasnain’s Group except Dr Fateh Muhammad Burfat from Tanzeem Asatza Pakistan (Dr Rafeeq Alam Khan Group) and Ms Ahsana Dar (De Shakeel Farooqui’s Group). The others, all from Dr Hasnain’s Group, include Dr Anwar Zaidi, Dr Jamil Kazmi, Kishwar Khan, Moiz Khan, Farhat Hussain, Saadia Mahmood, Haris Shoib, Sajjad Haider, Farhan Hanif Siddiqui, Dr Majeed Qadri, Munazza Madni and Uzma Ashiq.

      KUTS election results was posted in Karachi of TheNews International - https://www.thenews.com.pk on October 30, 2010 and was last updated on October 30, 2010. This news story is related to Archive - breaking news, latest news, pakistan ne. Permanent link to the news story "KUTS election results" is https://www.thenews.com.pk/archive/print/267120-kuts-election-results.