Friday November 26, 2021

Shahbaz to lead PML-N delegation at APC

September 15, 2020

ISLAMABAD: PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz has decided not to participate in opposition parties All Parties Conference (APC). Opposition Leader in the National Assembly (NA) Shahbaz Sharif along with a delegation will take part in the APC.

PML-N has informed PPP about participation of Shahbaz Sharif in APC while other opposition parties have informed PPP about their delegations. Opposition parties’ Rehbar Committee has announced to convene APC on September 20 in Islamabad. PML-N 7-member delegation led by Shahbaz Sharif will participate in the APC. The delegation includes AhsanIqbal, Khawaja Asif, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Ayyaz Sadiq and others.

Sources said a 3-member delegation led by Maulana Fazlur Rehman will attend the APC. Amir Haider Hoti and Mian Iftikhar will participate in APC from ANP side. National Party delegation will comprise Dr Abdul Malik, Senator Mir Kabir and Ayub Malik.