Tue, Oct 06, 2015, Zul-Hijjah 21, 1436 A.H. : Last updated 7 hours ago
Group Chairman: Mir Javed Rahman
Editor-in-Chief: Mir Shakil-ur-Rahman
You are here: Home > News > National

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa interim cabinet takes oath

March 24, 2013 - Updated 1720 PKT
From Web Edition

PESHAWAR: The caretaker cabinet of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was sworn in here on Sunday, Geo News reported.


Governor Khyber Pakhtunkhwa‚ Engineer Shaukatullah Khan administered the oath to the caretaker provincial ministers.


Earlier‚ Justice (Retd) Tariq Pervez was sworn in as caretaker Chief Minister of the province on Wednesday.


The newly sworn-in nine interim ministers are Fayyaz Ahmad Toro, Younis Khan Mrwat, Sameen Jan Babar, Umer Farooq, Abdul Rauf Khatak, Mussarat Qadeem, Jehangir Khan, General (Retd) Farrukh Sair, and Ishaq Khatak.

Reader Comments
This means only 9 ministers are good enough. Why the hell around 40 ministers are kept during regular times. The simple fact is to keep the perks for MPAs and keep the lotas intact in the government.

 Post Your Comments  (1)
Enter Code:  
If you are facing problem in submitting your comments, please click here to report your problem.