Sat, Nov 28, 2015, Safar 15, 1437 A.H | Last updated 6 hours ago
Hot Topics
You are here: Home > Today's Paper > Lahore
- Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - From Print Edition




ON the second day of receiving and submission of nomination papers for general elections-2013 more than 850 contestants obtained nomination papers from the returning officers concerned while four contestants submitted their nomination papers in district Lahore.


The contestants who submitted their nomination papers were Tahira Asif NA-126, Abdul Razzaq PP-146, Anjum Sultana for reserved seat of women and Tahir Nazir Rajput PP-151.The prominent political figures who received nomination papers were Mujtaba Shuja-ur-Rehman, Ayesha Ahad Malik, Hafiz Salman Butt, Saif-ul-Malooq Khokhar, Chaudhry Naseer Bhutta, Sohail Zia Butt, Ameer-ul-Azeem former Ameer Jamaat-e-Islami Lahore, Tariq Shabbir Mayo and several others.


It is worth mentioning that on March 24 (Sunday) the forms were obtained on behalf of former president Pervez Musharraf, Shaikh Rasheed, Khawaja Saad Rafique and Khawja Salman. The nomination forms which were obtained include 186 forms for National Assembly, 430 for Provincial Assembly, 169 reserve seats for women and 59 for minorities.